The South Australian Museum is proud to have some of the most highly regarded science and research staff in the country, working with some of the premier natural and cultural collections in the world.

There are fewer than 90 full time equivalent staff at the Museum. We are greatly assisted in our work by more than 200 volunteers, students and Honoraries.

Mr Mark AdamsSenior Research Scientist
Dr Terry BertozziResearch Scientist – Bioinformatics
Dr Andrew Barham BlackHonorary Research Associate
Dr Leslie ChisholmCollection Manager
Prof Steve CooperPrincipal Research Scientist
Dr Andrea L. CrowtherCollection Manager
Prof Steve DonnellanChief Research Scientist
Mr Ralph FosterCollection Manager
Ms Anika GardnerCasual Staff
Dr Philippa HortonSenior Collection Manager
Dr Peter HudsonCollection Manager
Dr Mark HutchinsonSenior Research Scientist
Dr Catherine KemperSenior Research Scientist
Dr Rachael KingResearch Scientist
Ms Carolyn KovachCollection Manager
Mr Thierry LaperousazCollection Manager
Ms Chong-Soon Lee (Moon Lee)Assistant Collection Manager
Dr Remko LeijsHonorary Research Associate
Mr Archie McArthur OAMHonorary Research Associate
Dr Eric G. MatthewsHonorary Research Associate
Mr Graham MedlinHonorary Research Associate
Ms Maya PenckCollection Manager
Mr Terry ReardonTechnical Officer
Ms Kathleen M SaintFacility Manager, South Australian Regional Facility for Molecular Ecology and Evolution
Dr Peter ShaughnessyHonorary Research Associate
Mr David StemmerCollection Manager
Assoc Prof Mark StevensSenior Research Scientist
Ms Ikuko Tomo Honorary Research Associate
Emeritus Professor Lesley WarnerHonorary Research Associate
Dr Chris WattsHonorary Research Associate
Ms Leanne WheatonCollection Manager
Dr Wolfgang ZeidlerHonorary Research Associate
Mr Keith MaguireProject Digitisation Officer
Ms Alexis TindallProject Manager - Digitisation
Ms Ingrid Van StreepenCollection Management Support
Ms Jo WoodCollection Management Support
Christina AngusDevelopment Coordinator
Ms Elizabeth (Liz) BrownCafé and Catering Manager
Mr P. CarterManager of ICT Strategy and Infrastructure
Mr Taing ChengDesktop Support Officer
Ms Angela FerrariManager of Special Events
Dr Regan ForrestVisitor Experience Manager
Ms Molly HarrisCommercial Manager
Prof Robert HillHead of Science
Ms Laurie-Anne JacksonExecutive Assistant to the Director
Mr Brenton MacdonaldManager, Corporate Services
Ms Nataša MladenovicAdministrative Services Officer
Ms Jenny ParsonsHead of Development
Ms Polly PearsonDevelopment Manager
Mr Ken RossBoard and Governance Manager
Mr Brett SandeVisitor Experience Officer
Ms Linda BuilthInformation Officer
Mr Mike GemmellManager, Discovery Centre
Mr James SmithInformation Officer
Dr David BrautiganResearch Associate
Dr Ben GrguricHead of Earth Sciences
Mr Ben McHenrySenior Collection Manager
Prof Allan PringHonourary Research Associate
Ms Eleanor AdamsProject Officer
Ms Alice BealeSenior Collection Manager
Dr Valérie BollHonorary Research Associate
Professor John CartyHead of Anthropology
Ms Tara CollierCollection Manager
Dr Barry CraigSenior Curator
Mr Glenn Iseger-PilkingtonThe William and Margaret Geary Curator of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art and Culture
Dr Philip JonesSenior Curator
Michael O’DonoghueHonorary Research Associate
Mr Ken OrchardProject Officer
Mr Mark PharaohSenior Collection Manager
Aphrodite Rose HindsonCollection Manager
Prof Peter J. SuttonHonorary Research Associate
Dr Keryn WalsheResearch Scientist in Archaeology
Mr Ali Abdullah-HighfoldFamily and Community History Consultant
Mr Shane AgiusArchive Access and Community Outreach Officer
Mr John Dallwitz Ara Irititja Project Manager
Ms Jill EvansLibrary Services Officer
Ms Lea GardamArchives Collection Manager
Mr George Robert SmithHonorary Research Associate
Ms Francesca ZilioHead, Information Resources
Mr Brent CollettOperations Manager
Mr Ross SimonMuseum Services Officer
Dr Mary-Anne BinnieCollection Manager
Dr Diego C. García-BellidoHonorary Research Associate
Dr Jim GehlingSenior Research Scientist
Dr Mike LeeSenior Research Scientist
Mr Neville PledgeHonorary Research Associate
Mr Jo BainSupervisor of 3D Design
Ms Leeanne Bloomfield Community Education Officer
Mr Brett ChandlerSenior Exhibition Designer
Dr Luke ChenowethExhibitions Coordinator
Mr Tim GilchristManager, Galleries and Exhibitions
Mr Jeremy GreenLead Exhibition Designer
Ms Margaret LloydCommunity Programs Coordinator
Ms Andrea MurphyManager, Communications and Marketing
Ms Katrina NitschkeHead of Public Engagement
Mr Greg ParnellExhibition Services Officer
Dr Sheryn PitmanManager, Inspiring South Australia
Ms Mia PreradGraphic Designer
Mr Tom PyrzakowskiDesign Officer
Ms Ashleigh SambrooksCommunications Officer
Ms Emma-Lee ThomsonPublic Programs Coordinator - Executive
Ms Lara TorrManager, Community Programs
Ms Kristy TuckerCommunity Engagement Coordinator
Ms Debbie ChurchesSenior Administrative Officer
Ms Lynn StreffordManager of Science Administration