Supplementary to: 'Murray River Notes by Norman B. Tindale. 1930-1952. Adelaide, South Australia' (AA 338/1/31/1).

Map of County Sturt showing area bordering the western bank of Murray River from near Ngautngaut (Devon Downs) south to Lake Alexandrina. Includes Mannum, Murray Bridge, Tailem Bend, Wellington and Tolderol Point. Extends west to Eden Valley, Nairne and Bremer River. Contains extensive annotation of Aboriginal place names, clan names and other data obtained by Tindale from Pinkie Mack, Mengoan and Karloan in red ink and pencil. Also contains reference to Jenny Christmas (Mount Torrens) (see journal 338/1/31/1, p.46). Additional note at bottom reads: 'Some data from my early Russell County sheet' (see maps 338/24/126-128). 'Tribal' names and boundaries are noted in pencil. Scale 1 inch = 2 miles.

This item contains references to: South Australia

Tindale Tribes: Nganguruku; Ngaralta; Peramangk; Portaulun.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/24/130
Quantity   1   map, 65.0x92.0 cm
Series AA338/24