Museum contacts

Looking for someone in particular? Our list of contacts should point you in the right direction.

Please be advised that, due to COVID-19, some staff members are working from home and not monitoring voice mail on landlines.

Aboriginal Family and Community History Unit
Email familyhistory@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Archives
Email archives@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Community Programs
For information regarding school holiday programs and other programs for adults and children email programs@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone +61 8 8207 7575

Discovery Centre
For all questions relating to the identification of objects and specimens email discovery@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone 0411 659 261

Education
Booking requests should be made using the school booking form. For general enquiries email education@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone +61 8 8207 7429

Events, weddings and venue hire
Email events@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone 0466 827 536

Humanities
Email humanities@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Library
Email library@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Media, marketing and communications
Email marketing@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone 0466 389 019

Museum Membership
To become a valued Museum Member email membership@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone +61 8 8207 7474

Museum cafe
Email cafe@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone +61 8 8207 7332

Museum shop
Email shop@samuseum.sa.gov.au or phone +61 8 8207 7370

Research and Collections
For information on our collections or to speak with a collection manager please contact Keith Maguire on keith.maguire@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Feedback and comments
To provide us with feedback about your experience of the Museum email feedback@samuseum.sa.gov.au

Other enquiries
For all other enquiries phone +61 8 8207 7500

Address  South Australian Museum
North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000 Postal Address  South Australian Museum
GPO Box 234
Adelaide, SA 5001 Internal Mail  DX 454

Coming up next

Museum

Connect with the South
Australian Museum