'Snowy Mountains including Cooma' (New South Wales)

Archive Collections / Dr Norman Barnett Tindale / Series AA338/15 / 'Snowy Mountains including Cooma' (New South Wales)

Annotated colour tourist map of Snowy Mountains region published by BP. Contains 'tribal' names and boundaries in black pen. Includes Tumut, Cooma and Bombala, New South Wales and Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. Scale 2 1/2 inches = 20 miles.

This item contains references to: Australian Capital Territory; New South Wales; Victoria.

Tindale Tribes: Djilamatang; Ngarigo; Ngunawal; Walgalu; Wiradjuri.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/15/174
Date Range1970  -  1980
Quantity   1   map, 28.0x42.0 cm
Series AA338/15