Map of County Albert. Includes area bordering Murray River from Morgan east to Waikeri and Moorook. Extends south to Blanchetown and Purnong. Tindale recorded Aboriginal place names in vicinity of Ngautngaut rockshelter and Tartanga in red ink. Contains 'tribal' names and boundaries in pencil. Note dated April 1986 refers to transcription of place names. Scale 1 inch = 2 miles.

This item contains references to: South Australia

Tindale Tribes: Erawirung; Ngaiawang; Ngawait.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/24/108
Date Range1968  -  1986
Quantity   1   map, 73.0x94.0 cm
Series AA338/24