Map of central South Australia

['Data gathered by N. B. Tindale'; 'Sheet No. 2']

Untitled annotated map showing Adelaide, Fleurieu Peninsula and Yorke Peninsula north to Crystal Brook, and Lake Albert east to Pinnaroo. Contains Aboriginal place names, clan names, 'tribal' names, boundaries and other data in india ink. Corrections and additions recorded later in pencil (dates unknown). List at bottom reads: 'Meyers terms not accounted for' [Heinrich August Eduard Meyer] (see also map 338/16/5).

This item contains references to: South Australia.

Tindale Tribes: Danggali; Erawirung; Jarildekald; Kaurna; Kureinji; Maraura; Ngadjuri; Ngaiawang; Nganguruku; Ngaralta; Ngarkat; Ngintait; Nukunu; Peramangk; Potaruwutj; Ramindjeri; Tanganekald; Warki.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/16/4
Quantity   1   map, 61.0x91.0 cm
Series AA338/16