Map of central South Australia

['S.A. Sheet 2']

Photocopy of annotated map 338/16/4 showing Adelaide, Fleurieu Peninsula and Yorke Peninsula north to Crystal Brook, and Lake Albert east to Pinnaroo. Contains Aboriginal place names, clan names, 'tribal' names, boundaries and other data. List at bottom reads: 'Meyers terms not accounted for' [Heinrich August Eduard Meyer]. No additional annotations were recorded except for a note in black: 'S.A. Sheet 2'.

This item contains references to: South Australia.

Tindale Tribes: Danggali; Erawirung; Jarildekald; Kaurna; Kureinji; Maraura; Ngadjuri; Ngaiawang; Nganguruku; Ngaralta; Ngarkat; Ngintait; Nukunu; Peramangk; Potaruwutj; Ramindjeri; Tanganekald; Warki.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/16/5
Quantity   1   map, 61.0x85.5 cm
Series AA338/16