'Tribal Boundaries in Aboriginal Australia. 1974'

Archive Collections / Dr Norman Barnett Tindale / Series AA338/19 / 'Tribal Boundaries in Aboriginal Australia. 1974'
'Australia S.E. [Southeast] Sheet, Tribal Boundaries Map'

Includes an amendment in red ink to Kaurna and Tanganekald boundary near Cape Jervis, South Australia (see same amendment on maps 338/19/12 and 338/16/54). The accompanying note reads: 'corrections as needed in next edition see H[undred] of Yankalilla map with data NBT' (see series 338/24). Tindale's additional amendments in red pertain to Meintangk and Potaruwutj boundary (southeastern South Australia), Danggali, Erawirung, Ngintait and Maraura boundaries (Murray River, South Australia). A note on reverse reads: 'SE Australia top Geo II version'. This map is part of a four sheet set used by Tindale (maps 338/19/5-8).

This item contains references to: New South Wales; Queensland; South Australia; Tasmania; Victoria.

Tindale Tribes: Danggali; Erawirung; Kaurna; Maraura; Meintangk; Ngintait; Potaruwutj; Tanganekald.

CreatorDr Norman Barnett Tindale
ControlAA 338/19/8
Date Range1974  -  1974
Quantity 1cm,   1   map, 89.0x114.0 cm
Series AA338/19